Introduce Yourself

Topic author
piamaa
Inactive - Lurker
Inactive - Lurker

Hi everyone ! I'm Piamaa :)

Postby piamaa » Wed Sep 23, 2015 2:01 pm

Hi !

I am Piamaa, I'm 25 and I'm a french girl (I apologize if I do some mistakes, I try to improve my english :)). I work as a journalist. I don't know if I can define myself as an Elvis fan, but I really appreciate his music. I really discovered his incredible life and his music on last june during a trip in USA.

For the little story, I did a trip with a friend during three months this year. The trip include a step at Memphis and Nashville. We already knew about their reputation as "capital of rock and country" and about BB King, etc... and Elvis of course ! But before visiting those cities, I was not an Elvis fan. At this time, in my mind, Elvis was just the singer of few songs that I liked (essentially suspicious minds, little less conversation and blue suede shoes), and all that I knew was at the end of his life, he was sick, drug addict, fat and and that he died in his bathroom (and his costumes were a little bit kitch ^^), and that today, old ladies are still in love with him ^^.

But when I finally came in Memphis... what a shock ! Since my childhood, I always loved rock'n'roll, blues, country, etc. So when I arrived there, it was like heaven, I really loved the spirit, the atmosphere of this city ! And with my friend, we wanted to visit Graceland just to see all of the kitch of this house, and to discover a little bit more about Elvis. And for me, it was a second big shock.